Wednesday , January 16 2019
Home / Entertainment / Here are the winners of the 62nd Filmfare Awards

Here are the winners of the 62nd Filmfare Awards

Many eyes in Pakistan were glued to the Filmfare Awards’ social media feed last night, and not only because it’s the biggest film awards in Bollywood.

587b050d6b625Four Pakistanis artists — Fawad Khan, Rahat Fateh Ali Khan, Qurat ul Ain Balouch and Atif Aslam —made it to the Filmfare nominations in a year where Pakistani talent working in India became a very contentious issue.

But our surprise ended there. None of the nominated Pakistanis won the coveted award last night.

Fawad Khan missed the chance to win his second Filmfare award for Kapoor & Sons, losing out to his co-star Rishi Kapoor in the Best Actor In A Supporting Role category.

Rahat Fateh Ali Khan, who was nominated in the Best Playback Singer (Male) category for ‘Jag Ghoomeya’ (Sultan), also couldn’t become a two-time Filmfare winner. Atif Aslam, who has been nominated several times before in the same category, failed to nab it this time around too for ‘Tere Sang Yara’ (Rustom). Both lost out to ‘Ae Dil Hai Mushkil’ singer Arijit Singh.

Qurat ul Ain Balouch lost out to Neha Bhasin, who sang ‘Jag Ghoomeya’ in Sultan, in the Best Playback Singer (Female) category.

Here are the rest of the winners.

Best Action

Sham Kaushal – Dangal

Best Background Score

Sameer Uddin – Kapoor & Sons

Best Choreography

Adil Shaikh – Kar gayi chul (Kapoor & Sons)

Best Costume

Payal Saluja – Udta Punjab

Best Cinematography

Mitesh Mirchandani – Neerja

Best Editing

Monisha R Baldawa – Neerja

Best Sound Design

Vivek Sachidanand – Phobia

Best VFX

Redchillies VFX – Fan

Best Production Design

Aparna Sud – Neerja

Best Lyrics

Amitabh Bhattacharya – Channa mereya (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)

Best Story

Shakun Batra and Ayesha Devitre – Kapoor & Sons

Best Screenplay

Shakun Batra and Ayesha Devitre – Kapoor & Sons

Best Dialogue

Ritesh Shah – Pink

Best Music Album

Pritam – Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female)

Shabana Azmi – Neerja

Best Debut Director

Ashwiny Iyer Tiwari – Nil Battey Sannata

Best Debut (Male)

Diljit Dosanjh- Udta Punjab

Best Debut (Female)

Ritika Singh – Saala Khadoos

Critics’ Award For Best Actor (Female)

Sonam Kapoor – Neerja

Critics’ Award For Best Actor (Male)

Manoj Bajpayee – Aligarh

Shahid Kapoor – Udta Punjab

Critics’ Award For Best Film

Ram Madhvani- Neerja

Best Actor (Female)

Alia Bhatt- Udta Punjab

Best Director

Nitesh Tiwari- Dangal

Best Actor (Male)

Aamir Khan – Dangal

Best Film


About admin

Check Also

89 medicines banned

ISLAMABAD: Ministry of National Health Services (NHS) on Wednesday informed the National Assembly that the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *